Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

My fiancÚ and I have been living together for over a year now in Texas. My step daughter has spent 50% of the time with her mom and 50% with us about 4 weeks ago she decided to pick up an move across state lines to lousiana. She has not informed the state of Texas as far as child support/ccms/or her medicade program goes. Isn't this illegal?

Asked on 5/29/13, 6:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Daley Power Daley PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is not illegal. It might be a violation of the order that set child support, but it is not a crime.

Read more
5/29/13, 7:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now