Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

Please translate

Does this line in my divorce decree mean I cannot move out of TX w/ my son, ''The Court FURTHER ORDERS that the exclusive right to establish the legal residence of the child within Texas be the exclusive right of the ''myself'' until modified by further order of the court. '' The domicile of my son is declared as the state of TX.

Asked on 8/06/07, 10:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Grissom Law Office of James P. Grissom
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Please translate

You understand correctly. If you want to move out of TX, you would have to show the court that it is in the best interest of the child.

Read more
8/06/07, 10:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88099 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now