Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Texas

I went shopping one day with my friends wife one day in my friends SUV earlier this year. She opens the hatch and tells me to place my things in the back and I do so. I asked her if she was done she said yes and I closed the hatch and the glass breaks. I ask her what happened and she says.she got glass in her mouth because she was trying to tell me not to close the door because she had it propped with something. Later her husband wanted me to pay the whole thing. To what extent am I. Liable?

Asked on 12/20/12, 2:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

no liability..."friend"???

Read more
12/20/12, 2:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now