Legal Question in Insurance Law in Texas

When I was married, I had a life insurance policy for my sons. Once divorced, his mom continued payments to the policy. The policy was still under both our names. He has since passed away. Can she legally use/cash out/redeem the policy without my signature? Thank you

Asked on 1/24/13, 7:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Without seeing the policy, one can't tell

Read more
1/24/13, 9:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now