Texas | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
I have went into a written and signed lease contract to buy with very speciafic terms with a friend to move in on sept 1st 2010. i have already paid a 350.00 deposit with a signed receipt from both parties. my friend gave me the key to start fixing it up a little at a time while she starts getting her stuff out of the house. weeks went by and no word from her her stuff is still in the house and i still cant get ahold of her at any number. i called her grandmother to find out that she has gotten into drugs and is sick now in the hospital. the grandmother says to do what i need to do to finish moving in. i offered to pack up her stuff and store it until we no more and i would give her the money until she gets out. i am moving over 2000 miles away from colorado to texas in just a few days with no chance of turning back. grandma is willing to do this and now sister is saying no and being a royal bi... but since i have the contract signed and everything what options do i have???


