Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas


My neighbors are encroaching on the easement as defined and filed in Vol. 1815, Page 733 in Collin County Deed of Records. They were building a fence that was on my property and I requested that they move it off my land. In turn, they moved it off my land but closer to the access road that crosses their property. The fence is so close to my road that I can not get my 32' Prowler camper trailer in or out of my driveway without damage. What can I do to stop them from building the fence and attempting to landlock me? How can I get them to move their fence behind the stated easement?

Asked on 7/13/08, 7:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cheryl Rivera Smith The Smith Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Easement

You will need a restraining order.

Read more
Answered on 7/14/08, 9:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now