Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas


i have a debt to an apt complex that went bankrupt. the debt is from 2002. i have contacted the apt complex which stated that i would just have to dispute it. i am trying to get into a new place asap this is hendering the process. i need something within the next few days. how can i handle this

Asked on 7/11/08, 10:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cheryl Rivera Smith The Smith Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: legal

To dispute a debt, you contact the 3 main credit bureaus and register the obligation as disputed. They all have websites.

Read more
Answered on 7/12/08, 11:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now