Legal Question in Traffic Law in Texas

I was issued a citation for running a red light. I did go into the intersection on Yellow, not red. Also, I don't feel the cop was on top of his game when he wrote the ticket, because, when I handed him my DL I gave him my ins card as well, As the officer was looking at the ins card, he asked me if my car was insured, I told it was and that he had the ins card in his hand. He then appogized and said he though the card was my registration. In Tx the registration is on a sticker on the inside of the windshield. I have never been pulled over for running a red light, nor do I have a criminal record, and the last time I was given a speeding ticket was 10-12 yrs ago. If I take this before the judge is he going to automatically back the officer, or do I stand a reasonable chance to get this ticket dismissed? Thanks for your help!!

Asked on 8/06/13, 2:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The judge will go with the cop. Why don't you take defensive driving so it doesn't affect your insurance.

Read more
8/23/13, 7:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now