Utah | Disability Law
Legal Question
My mother, who is disabled, lives in an apartment complex and cannot carry her own garbage out to the dumpster. She will place her bag of garbage outside her door for a neighbor to dump for her. Sometimes it may take the neighbor a few days to get it to the dumpster. Her apartment complex has recently started fining her each time they see her garbage outside her front door. My question is, since she is legally disabled, is there some law that could protect her from the complex fining her for violation of their trash policy?


