Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Utah

I had my ex-father-in law get a judgement against me. My place of employment garnished my wages. My ex father in-law did not file for the garnishment to continue. Now after five plus years and two years after his death, I have a judgement recovery coming after me. And for the full amount. Can they do this when I have not had ant contact from them but a writ of continuing garnishment?

Asked on 9/30/13, 9:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The debt belongs to the deceased father in law's estate - and they can collect.

Read more
Answered on 10/07/13, 8:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now