Legal Question in Family Law in Utah

I'm going through a divorce. I want 1/2 of the value of the home we bought, that is now paid off, which according to the aprizale is $17,000 ( is 1/2). He claims he can not come up with that.. My question is can I charge the going interest rate IF I decide to let him make payments to me?

Asked on 8/24/13, 6:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cory Wall Cory R. Wall, Attorney at Law, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The answer to your question is yes, but you should try to simply get the money out of it as soon as you can in the event he files bankruptcy.

Read more
8/24/13, 8:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now