Legal Question in Family Law in Utah

If my wife is cheating and gets pregnant by another man what rights do i have in a divorce we have a 4 yr old son i was in army from 2008 till 2012 in NC she refused to move with me witch lead to her getting a boyfriend she just recently got pregnant and is threatening to make me sell car and get alimony how can i protect myself

Asked on 7/06/13, 10:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You file for divorce and a paternity test on the child that is not yours - ASAP. If you do nothing the law assumes the child is yours. You may call for a free consultation 801-725-0980

Read more
7/07/13, 6:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now