filing status
I am still legally married but I don't live with my wife. We have not lived together for the past year. Do I still need to file as married or can I file as single?
Read More
Answered By:
Re: filing status
You may file either married or single.
Mt. Green, UT
Questions Answered: 4293 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Salt Lake City, UT
Questions Answered: 46 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Riverdale, UT
Questions Answered: Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Bountiful, UT
Denver, CO
► Claiming a grandson as a dependant My daughter is divorced and she and her son live...
► Irs My husband is in Mexico but he has a tax ID number. Can I file my taxes as...
► Ex-Employer not claiming correct information in taxes I recently received my tax...
► Filing taxes I have a custody order in place that addresses tax filing. We get to...
► Employee Taxes My construction company, an LLC, went under and I owe around $8000 in...
► Gifted funds When $2500 is gifted from parents - does this need to be claimed or is...
► 401 k inheritance. My Husband passed away and I will be getting about $7000. from...