Legal Question in Disability Law in Virginia

Virginia is an at-will State. If, however, I am unable to work, due to a vehicular assault injury, are any laws protecting my right to return to my former, full-time job when my injuries are healed?

Asked on 9/28/13, 2:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, unfortunately, I am no aware of any such laws in the Commonwealth that would require such action on the part of your current or former employer.

Read more
9/30/13, 10:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now