Legal Question in Business Law in Virginia

I have a contract to sign and the three lines are "by", "Name" and "Its." What goes by each line? I'm assuming By is business name, Name is signature and Its is maybe status in business but I have to idea if I am assuming correctly. Any help would be appreciated.

Asked on 12/29/11, 5:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul B. Ward Law Offices of Paul B. Ward
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The "By" is the person signing for an entity like a corporation, a partnership or an LLP, LLC, etc.

The "its" is the title that the person signing has in that entity.

Read more
Answered on 12/30/11, 3:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now