Legal Question in Business Law in Virginia

is there a period of time after signing a contract, in this case buying a used car financed by the dealer, during which I can cancel the agreement?

Asked on 10/22/13, 7:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sam Moore Law Office of Samuel C. Moore, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Usually not, but it depends on the specific language in the contract and whether there is a statutory or regulatory exception--such as a lemon law. But generally, no.

Read more
Answered on 10/22/13, 7:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now