Legal Question in Business Law in Virginia

I have a specific license for a teaching job, yet my boss assigned me to do a similar job however not the one listed on my license. He was caught by the Dept of Education and told to fix the mistake else risk losing accreditation. Is there a law or statute for either wrongful hiring/assignment or wrongful termination in the event I get fired for his mismanagement?

Asked on 4/22/13, 12:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, not as far as I am aware in the laws of the Commonwealth, an employment at will jurisdiction, for the particular circumstance which you've described.

Read more
Answered on 4/29/13, 11:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now