Legal Question in Technology Law in Virginia

have been hacked into someones van. how to I go about obtaining warrants for sprint, Google, and AOL accounts?

Asked on 4/25/13, 1:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You don't. Such social media accounts are not subject to warrants (whether civil or criminal) as far as I am aware.

Read more
4/25/13, 8:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Computer & Technology Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now