Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Virginia

Is it legal to proceed with a preliminary hearing without your lawyer present and against your (offender) will?

Asked on 3/04/13, 4:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Well, did the defendant (alleged offender) ask the judge for a continuance or not?

And, if not, why not?

Read more
3/04/13, 8:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now