Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

I helped a neighbor move a few years ago, and even though i did not expect any pay, she gave me a lawnmower for helping her ,plus she was moving to an apartment and didnt need one. i ended up getting rid of the lawnmower not long after she gave it to me. now she is asking for it back and took a warrant out on me for 2500 dollars. the lawnmower was not new when she gave it to me and was not in the greatest condition. what to you think will happen in court?

Asked on 5/02/13, 1:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Tell the judge your side of the story and then request that the case be dismissed.

Read more
Answered on 5/02/13, 5:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now