Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

I have a writ of garnishment against me, and I have sent the attorney a payment for the full amount they are requesting and they are refusing to take my payment and saying they can not stop the garnishment

Asked on 5/01/13, 3:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Call the creditor and inform them what has occurred and if that

produces no results then contact the court which issued the garnishment to request a hearing on the matter.

Read more
5/05/13, 12:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now