Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

Hello I received a. Threading phone call today tell me ima do 120 day in jail if restitution isn't paid in 2 hrs via credit or debit or money gram for a fraud check I have no idea what they talking about . Question is is a scam and restitution I normally paid to the courts right ???

Asked on 7/24/13, 6:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, you're right, i.e., restitution is "normally paid to the courts".(Sounds like

your invitation to "scam city", so to speak.)

Read more
Answered on 7/24/13, 8:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now