Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

I sold a car to God child. After 1 year 3 months =no payment or contact. Asked for payment in March, mother responded would try to work something out. Heard nothing else. 2 weeks ago asked for car or $2000 as agreed. Still no response. Want to pursue legal route but she signed title over as gift to save her money. Do I have any recourse?

Asked on 7/14/13, 7:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, sue the defaulting buyer in small claims court for the $2000.00

Read more
Answered on 7/14/13, 8:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now