Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

My girlfriend was arrested in south boston virginia for shoplifting. She got a concealment charge for under 200200a doollars. But since its the 3rd time all in different states, shes being charged with a class 6 felony. What can i expect to happen to her?

Asked on 6/15/13, 8:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your sweetheart could be spending some time in the local slammer if she's convicted of this latest offense (my opinion).

Read more
6/29/13, 10:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now