Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

I plead gulity to harrassng phone calls 2 yrs ago, this is the only charge I have against me. It was part of a plea bargin from where my ex put a protective order against me and I did not realize I was breaking protective order at the time. It was non-threatening phone call, and regarding our son. I have full custody of our son, and the only reason I know he did what he was attempt to get custody of our son, But I want to be a RN and could this prevent me from getting my License with the nurses board. I currently have a job and I hold a DE state auto insurance license.

Asked on 7/10/10, 9:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I doubt it, but why not check with this board to make sure?

Read more
7/10/10, 10:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now