Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Virginia

Do I have a case?

My professor has been treating me unfair since the beginning of the semester. Someone called his wife over the summer, and said he was sleeping with a student. He screamed and accused me of it at the beginning of the semester. I went to the program head, and he talked to him about it.

Now it's the end of the semester, and he has given me a ZERO in ''professionalism'' - a made up grade that's a combination of different things. He said the reason I received the grade is ''because I wore low-cut shirts on some occasions''. Is this a type of discrimination? Is there anything I can do about this?

Asked on 12/12/06, 9:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Do I have a case?

Yes, it could be a kind of discrimination, but one that is not likely actionable under federal(or any other law).

Read more
12/13/06, 10:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now