Legal Question in DUI Law in Virginia

First DUI offense in VA

I am military member (E-5) in the US Navy, we don't get paid that much, what if I don't have enough $$ to take care of the High Cost of A DUI .15 BAC offense. Should I get a lawyer or have the court appoint one?

Asked on 11/11/07, 3:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: First DUI offense in VA

By all means, if you're charged with DUI with a BAC of .15(which mandates

5 days in the slammer upon conviction),

get a lawyer to represent you and ask the court to appoint one for you if you cannot afford to hire one on your own.

Read more
11/11/07, 7:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now