Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia

Divorce order directs us to file 2011 and 2012 taxes jointly. It also directs house to be refinanced in 120 days by wife. Taxes have to be done first. If husband doesn't cooperate and delays, and wife files head of household so she can refinance in time and not be in trouble with IRS what will happen.

Asked on 10/16/13, 12:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Both parties might conceivably be found in contempt of this order

(in my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 10/21/13, 7:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now