Legal Question in Medical Leave in Virginia

is it illegal for an employer to request and employee to work on short term disability?

Asked on 3/24/13, 1:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, most unlikely and short term disablilty has nothing to do with

FMLA (Family & Medical Leave Act).

Read more
3/24/13, 1:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now