Legal Question in Insurance Law in Virginia

I am covered by a life insurance policy which my mother held and was benificary if I passed...she passed away 12/10 and I have been paying and trying to change the inusrance information since 1/11..they are asking for a Letter of Testamentary or a small estae affidavit. My mother had no estate. I have sent information from Courthouse saying this, a death certifcate..what else do I do to make GENWORTH happy to change the policy!!!

Asked on 7/17/12, 7:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Without reviewing the terms of this policy itself and the correspondence from the

insurer and related facts, I could not offer an opinion.

Read more
Answered on 7/18/12, 7:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now