Legal Question in Insurance Law in Virginia

If your grandmother gets life insurance on you and she passed away is it legal for my uncle to take over the policy or does it go to me?

Asked on 4/24/12, 8:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The proceeds of the policy should go to whomever is named as the beneficiary

in the policy.

Read more
Answered on 4/24/12, 8:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now