Legal Question in International Law in Virginia


My first H1B holder company was empA and I transfered H1B to empB. My first company didn't terminate my H1B.

But now company empB terminate my H1B and I have still valid H1B visa..then my first company's H1B visa valid/activate or not?

Asked on 3/12/09, 5:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: H1b

Only if you immediately return to work with employer A (in my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 3/12/09, 11:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More International Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now