Legal Question in Legal Malpractice in Virginia

My present attorney failed to file a child support reduction last year after I lost my job. Now I owe over 6k in rears which is still accruing. I also was informed that it would be back dated, to the date she says she filed in aug 08 but she can not find the motion to ammend. I am being harassed by DCSE threatened to be placed in jail, lose my driver's license, etc. I lost my job 2 years ago and am working part time jobs and can not afford the amount DCSE wants me to pay which my attorney is more than aware of. I am also 7 months pregnant and the stress causes me to lose sleep, anxioty, etc. I am also responsible to pay attorney fees for my ex husband for a court date she failed to appear for. She reduced fees to me to cover it, but is charging me for paperwork that she is filing related to her missed court date. Do I have a malpractice case?

Asked on 12/01/09, 9:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I doubt that on these few facts anyone could reliably say---one way or the other.

Read more
12/06/09, 12:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Malpractice Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now