Legal Question in Military Law in Virginia

i didnt pass my weigh in and got put on a program for weight control, in the marine corps. i went to the doctor so he can say i was fit to PT. he said i was good, and i signed a paper saying I am good as well. 3 weeks later i found out i was pregnant and had an ectopic pregnancy and surgery to have it removed. the doctors said I was pregnant for 4 to 8 weeks, which would make me pregnant before I was on the program. the first doctor never did a pregnancy test. now my command is trying to keep me on the program, but i should have never been on it in the first place. they said it doesnt matter because I signed paper saying I was good. but if the doctors say I was pregnant before then, shouldnt that paper be voided out?

Asked on 12/08/10, 11:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Why not consult the JAG officer assigned to your unit on this issue?

Read more
12/14/10, 9:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Military Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now