Legal Question in Personal Injury in Virginia

droping charges

if i take out a warrant against someone and charge them with assault ,then change my mind

can i drop the charges

Asked on 10/08/08, 3:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: droping charges

No, only the local prosecutor's office can make such a decision once a criminal charge has been filed.

Read more
10/13/08, 10:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88323 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now