Virginia  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/14/06, 10:01 am

Salad from a restuarant containing glass

My son visited a restuarant and purchased a prepared salad which had glass in it. He received cuts to his mouth and was treated at the emergency room. What avenue should he take in this matter?

4 Answers


Answered on: 3/14/06, 10:18 am by John Sawyer

Re: Salad from a restuarant containing glass

You should consult with a local personal injury attorney, immediately.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Sawyer & Azarcon, P.C. 10605 B-2 Judicial Drive Fairfax, VA 22030

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 3/14/06, 11:16 am by Nima Taradji

Re: Salad from a restuarant containing glass

You most certainly have a possible case against the place where the food was sold and the place where the food was prepared (if it is not the same). You son's injuries are compensable and include pain and suffering, loss of normal life and any possible future care he may need. If there is disfiguration, that is also part of the claim.

You would benefit from consulting with an attorney at once and documenting all the damages your son has been caused to endure.

I hope this helps,

Taradji Law Offices


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Taradji Law Offices 120 North LaSalle Street, Suite 2800 Chicago, IL 60602

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 3/14/06, 1:01 pm by Charles Homiller

Re: Salad from a restuarant containing glass

To clarify, you should consult a personal injury attorney in the state where the injury took place, as that is where the action will have to be brought.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Jimison/Homiller, PLC 4124 E. Parham Road, 2nd Floor Richmond, VA 23228

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 3/14/06, 4:14 pm by Michael E. Hendrickson

Re: Salad from a restuarant containing glass

Not meaning to diminish whatever injuries and pain/suffering which your son may have sustained

from the particles of glass in his salad, and, of course, evaluating your question from a position of admittedly total ignorance on these particular issues, I would still, nevertheless, have to wonder whether a mad dash to the legal arena, so to speak, is your most appropriate mode of recourse for this particular situation.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search