Legal Question in Product Liability in Virginia

I got a loan against my wedding band for an emergency from a pawn shop. The loan was for $300. When I went back to pay the loan and pick up the ring, the pawn shop could not find the ring. It has been a week and they still cannot find the ring. The ring is valued at $2600. What is my recourse?

Asked on 1/04/12, 12:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

So, sue 'em in small claims court for $2300.00 if they cannot find

the ring to return to you and fail to offer you a satisfactory settlement.

Read more
1/04/12, 5:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88323 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Products Liability Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now