Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

My husband and I closed on a home 7/30/09 purchased from a family member. It was agreed that she would have her belongings removed from the home no later than 8/9/09. Most of the items have been removed; however, there are still items here. She has made no effort to contact us regarding the belongings. What can I do with these items?

Asked on 8/09/09, 5:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Send her a letter giving her 30-60 days to pick up the items with notice that if she doesn't you will have to dispose of them as you see fit.

Read more
Answered on 8/15/09, 10:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now