Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

parking rights

We live in a subdivision. Our neighbors guests consistantly park in front of our house often blocking access to our mailbox by the mailman. My husband has been parking his work vehicle in front of our house for 15 years. All of his work tools are in his vehicle and it was recently broken into when he had to park in another place. Do we have any rights to the space in front of our own home? Thank you for your help.

Asked on 1/17/03, 8:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: parking rights

If the space you're referring to is part of

the public street or right of way, the answer

is no.

Read more
1/22/03, 8:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now