Virginia  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
8/29/09, 8:20 pm

Legal Question


My husband went to Walmart today in Virginia and he witnessed something disturbing. He saw three men in line at the checkout undressing the woman in front of them and then the cashier with their eyes. It was pretty blatent they even would step out of line to watch the woman's body walk out of the store then they would step around to the backside of the cashier to watch her process their groceries. Is this sexual Harassment? If this were to happen to me do I have any rights and is it actionable? The other thing is that the other people in line would look away and so there were no witnesses.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search