Tax exempt customer is driving from michigan to purchase to take home from virgina a slab of granite. does virginia charge sales tax since the customer is picking it up and we are not delivering it
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Yes, I would thinks so, like any other sales transaction imposing a sales tax on the purchaser who who is physically present in the Commonwealth for the purchase. |
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Potomac, MD
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-21
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-17
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-04-30
Arlington, VA
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-12-14
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-08
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-20
► I live in the state of virginia,and recently recieved a letter from the state of...
► A home owner sues a real estate company for being involved in some shady practice...
► I had my taxes done by Liberty Tax services. Somehow they messed up and submitted my...
► I divorced December, 2008. I paid my ex $450,000 to settle which I took out from my...
► My husband passed away in August 2007. His estate was worth approx. $22k. He was...
► Separated 11/03, filing married, but separately since. Now divorced. Could I have...
► For the purpose of the new Making Tax Pay Tax Credit, does third party sick pay paid...
More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press