Legal Question in Traffic Law in Virginia

Anything to be gained by going to traffic court and pointing out a typo on my speeding ticket. It says that the violation occurred some distance "south of luckstone dr" when in fact in occurred south of luckstone rd. I have read that some typos can invalidate a ticket and some don't matter. Wondered if anyone had experience with this and could advise. Thank you in advance.

Asked on 7/14/13, 1:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yours is the type (of typo) that would very likely be considered inconsequential (in my opinion).

Read more
7/14/13, 1:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now