Legal Question in Criminal Law in Washington

How much jail time would you get if you didn't complete 50 hrs of community service?

Asked on 10/30/13, 5:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stan Glisson Glisson, Witt & Altman
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Courts may vary, but typically 8 hours is imposed for every day of jail.

So if a judge imposes a 10 day sentence, it can be worked off through 80 hours of community service.

Read more
Answered on 10/31/13, 11:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now