Washington  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
7/02/09, 3:18 pm

Legal Question


DOL retesting for CDL

I have been selected to a mandatory re testing of my CDL. I was told that DOL received stimulus money that they need to spend. So this is how they chose to spend it. I have had my CDL about a year and never had an infraction. Now I am told I must come in and be retested on driving/ walk through and every thing except written. This will be not only a hardship for myself but also my employer who will be without a driver for the day. I will have to take a day off work without pay which is going to be a hardship for me since I just got back to work and have payments to make. I believe this is a source of discrimination. Thanks Evan


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search