Legal Question in Family Law in Washington

My girlfriend moved from one side of the State to where I live. She agreed to allow her daughter to stay with the dad. The dad was living with the grandmother and grandfather. About two years ago the dad moved out of the house and started living with his girlfriend. The daughter stayed with the grandmother. Now the grandmother has allowed her other son and his family to move into the house. So now they have 4 adults and 7 children in a 3 bedroom 1 bath apartment. My girlfriend wants to retain custody of the daughter as the father has essentially given up parenting to the grandmother and because all of these people in one apartment is not healthy.

Asked on 7/10/12, 2:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Steuart IT Forensics, Inc.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What is the question?

Read more
Answered on 7/18/12, 10:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now