Legal Question in Family Law in Washington

If the first party has retained legal representation, is it ethical or legal for the 2nd party to converse with the 1st party, or vise versa without going thru the 1st party's lawyer?

Asked on 10/31/13, 2:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gary Preble Preble Law Firm, P.S.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Ethic rules apply to attorneys, not to parties. Of course there may be other reasons not to have contact with an adverse party.

Read more
10/31/13, 4:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now