Washington | Medical Leave
Legal Question
family medical leave act
how many months of family medical leave act does one get
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Susan Beecher |
Re: family medical leave act FMLA provides that employees may take up to 12 weeks of unpaid leave IF:
First, the employer has 50 or more employees during 20 or more weeks of the year.
Second, the employee has worked for the employer for the last 12 months and has worked at least 1250 hours during those months.
Also,the leave must be taken either because the employee requires leave for medical reasons, because the employee withes to care for a member of his or her immediate family who is ill, or because of the arrival of an infant into the employee's family (whether by birth or adoption). |
Top Attorneys in WA
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Crispin Employment Lawyers
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-21
Aiken, St. Louis & Siljeg, P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Wershow & Ritter, Inc. P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-21
Law Office of P. Jayson Thibodaux
Snohomish, WA
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Rieke & Savage, P.C.
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-05-26
Law Office of D. Jill Pugh
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-17
The Law Offices of Matthew R. King, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-11
Lish Whitson, PLLC
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Law Offices of Ricardo A. Guarnero, P.S.
Seattle, WA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


