Wisconsin  |  Technology Law

question bubble
7/30/08, 5:31 pm

Legal Question


Computer

We have had trouble with our daughter talking on line with some guy that we found out she told him all about herself and where she lives, because he sent her a present for her birthday and lied to us about who it came from. My wife finaly found ou about the fact that she was chatting with this person and the fact that he is 3o some years old and that my daughter who is 16 had sent him her picture. My wife freaked out and went to the police about this guy and automatically assumes he is a predetor out after our daughter. The police said they would look into the matter but would like to look through our computer to see what else he might of sent her or talked to her about etc. My wife told the police that it was ok. My problem is that I have used Lime wire sharing program to down load lots of songs that I have used for DJing. I told my wife that I did not want the police looking at our computer because of this and the fact that this is illeagle and I could get into trouble. She then told this to the police who said that that is the least of our problems right now and don't worry about it. But I do.

I know that there is also some pornography on the computer that was accidentaly down loaded . Should I let the police look compu


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search