Legal Question in Family Law in Wisconsin

My son was taken in a text and drive accident. Me and his father were in middle of divorce they did settlement of his estate after the divorce was final and he recieved all the settlement . How do i dispute that decision because I as his mother feel me and his father both deserve to share the settlment for our loss. The sum was for 80,000 dollars.

Asked on 9/28/13, 9:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maxwell Livingston Law Offices of Maxwell Charles Livingston
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You are correct that the $80,000 likely should have been shared between you and your spouse/former spouse. I welcome you to contact me if you want to pursue that.

Read more
10/02/13, 12:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Wisconsin

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now