Wisconsin  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/13/07, 10:11 am

Legal Question


Rent due after death of tenant

My mother-in-law passed away shortly after signing a year's lease. The lease calls for a 60 day notice to terminate the lease at the end of the year. there are no provisions for death. The management states the estate must pay rent for 50 days after her death (they are waiving the first 10 days of the month in which she dies). Is the esate liable for rent after all her belongings are cleared out the apratment is clean and ready for fent?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search